Sunday Worship From the UUA General Assembly

Sunday, June 26, 2022 12:30pm (note time)
Join us for the largest annual gathering of UUs joining in worship. This powerful, communal worship experience will stream on Sunday, June 26, 2022 at 9:30 Pacific / 10:30 Mountain / 11:30 Central / 12:30 Eastern.
Rev. Gretchen Haley, Senior Minister of the Foothills Unitarian Universalist Church in Fort Collins, CO will lead the 2022 Sunday Service at GA. Additional worship team members include Rev. Sean Neil-Barron and Shari Halliday-Quan

Fathering Day/Flower Communion

Sunday, June 19, 2022, 11am
Rev. Cathy Harrington, Interim Lead Minister
Send Rev. Cathy a photo of your father, grandfather, or someone who was like a father to you for our slide show, and bring a flower for our traditional Flower Communion.

In the years immediately following the First World War, Norbert Capek, who had once been head of all the Baptist churches in Bohemia, discovered that he had begun to embrace theological and religious convictions which were simply too liberal for that religious community. In response, he founded the Unitarian movement in Czechoslovakia. Many of its members, like Capek, had grown up in other religious communities and found that their religious needs could not be met by the empty ceremonies and the hymns which were part of the churches of their childhood. Dr. Capek responded by writing hymns of his own and devising new ceremonies. One of the most successful of these ceremonies was the flower communion service, in which each person in the congregation brought a flower to church and placed it in a vase. This simple ceremony began to spread among American Unitarian Universalists at about the time that Dr. Capek was executed by the Nazis at the infamous death camp at Dachau. 

Memorial Day Service

Sunday, May 29, 11am
Rev. Cathy Harrington, Interim Lead Minister
This Memorial Day we will honor some lesser-known heroes; men and women of the global majority who gave their lives for our country.

Faith Development Sunday

Sunday, May 22, 11am
Worship Team: Kim Collins, Jen Johnson, Les Downs, Rev. Claudia
Join us to celebrate Faith Development for all ages in our congregation. We will honor graduating seniors and share gratitude for all who have worked with children and adults to promote spiritual deepening. Our choir will be joining us.